Skip to content

Council of Academic Department Heads

The Council of Academic Department Heads consists of all academic department and unit heads at the university. Academic unit heads include department heads, academic directors, and academic division heads. The purpose of the council is to: (a) identify and discuss professional matters of common interest to academic department and unit heads; (b) systematically address issues related to the university’s core mission and the delivery of instruction; (c) work with the Faculty Senate, provost, deans, vice presidents, and others to most effectively implement system policies by carefully vetting procedures at the university level; and (d) process successes and concerns unique to academic department and unit heads.

Members 2017-2018

Hunter Hayes, Chair; Judith Ball, Grady Blount, Arthur Borgemenke, Donna Dunbar-Odom, Michael Knight, Jennifer Dyer, Sandra Gates, Andrea Graham, Mario Hayek, Tracy Henley, Jeff Herndon, Rebecca Judd, William Kuracina, Jose Lopez, Chris Myers, Asli Ogunc, David Scott, Sang Suh, David Tan, Tara Tietjen-Smith, Barbara Tucker, William Wadley, Tingxiu Wang, Thomas West, Matt Wood