Skip to content

Junior Faculty Research Awards

OSP will no longer be awarding JFRAC awards.

2017 Award Recipients

Dr. Vipa Bernhardt

Department of Health & Human Performance
Dr. Vipa Bernhardt
Dr. Bo Han

Department of Marketing and Analytics
Dr. Bo Han


2016 Award Recipients

Dr. Lin Guo

Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
Dr. Lin Guo
Dr. Christian Hempelmann

Department of Literature & Languages
Dr. Christian Hempelmann


2015 Award Recipients

Dr. Emily Newman, Art History
Emily Newman
Dr. Shiyou Li, Accounting Dr. Shiyou Li


2014 Award Recipients

Dr. William Newton, Physics & Astronomy Dr. William Newton
Dr. Bukuo Ni, Chemistry Bukuo Ni
Dr. Venu Cheriyath, Biological & Environmental Sciences Dr. Venugopalan Cheriyath
Dr. Brittany Hott, Psychology, Counseling & Special Education Dr. Brittany Hott


2013 Award Recipients

Dr. Curt Carlson, Psychology, Counseling, and Special Education Dr. Curt Carlson
Dr. Ruiliang Yan, Marketing and Management Dr. Ruiliang Yan


2012 Award Recipients

Dr. Luis Sanchez, Music
Mr. Virgil Scott, Art
Dr. Sonia Taneja, Marketing & Management


2011 Award Recipients

Dr. Tabetha Adkins, Literature & Languages Dr. Tabetha Adkins
Dr. Melinda Schlager, Sociology & Criminal Justice Dr. Melinda Schlager


2010 Award Recipient

Dr. Yelin Ou, Mathematics Dr. Yelin Ou


2008 Award Recipients

Dr. Jiaming Sun, Sociology & Criminal Justice Dr. Jiaming Sun
Dr. Shulan Lu, Psychology & Special Education Dr. Shulan Lu


2007 Award Recipients

Dr. Richard Balkin, Counseling

Quick Links

Need an update?

To request a change to this page or to request access to make changes yourself, email