Skip to content

Past Award Recipients

The mathematics department would like to recognize the following past award recipients.

Math student award winners 2017

  • Aslan Outstanding Graduate of Graduate Mathematics Students

    • 2016 awardee: Rebecca Steward (fifth from the left).
    • 2017 awardees: Laura Beene (second from the left) and Janessa Beach (third from the left)
  • Aslan Outstanding Graduate of Undergraduate Mathematics Students

    • 2016 awardee: Bradford Garcia.
    • 2017 awardee: Anna Martinez (fourth from the left)
  • L-3 Communications Excellence in General Mathematics:

    • 2016 awardee: Arianna Lira (seventh from the left).
    • 2017 awardee: Dessie McFarland (sixth from the left)
  • Excellence in Mathematics Education

    • 2016 awardee: Daniel Rios (first from the left).
    • 2017 awardee: Aidan Corrales.