Skip to content

The Texas A&M University-Commerce Foundation is a qualified 501(c)(3) non-profit organization founded in 1970 to support the university, its students, faculty and staff.  Gifts to the Foundation are managed in cooperation with The Texas A&M University System.


Promote the vision and mission of Texas A&M University-Commerce through philanthropic support to enhance the University, its programs, deserving students, faculty and staff in meeting the education needs of the University.


          So none may be denied

The Foundation’s motto is based on a quote by the university’s founder Professor William Leonidas Mayo:  “No industrious, ambitious youth shall be denied an education if I can prevent it.”

University Affiliation:

The Foundation has a shared services affiliation with the university.  Through the affiliation the Foundation designates the University as its fiscal agent, and the University provides resources; both of which save costs for the Foundation.  The affiliation agreement has a term of 5 years, and the current agreement was signed September 1, 2020.

The Foundation Board:

The Board is made up of the following categories of board membership:

  • Directors (maximum of 30)
  • Director Emeritus
  • Ex-Officio Director

Foundation Board Member List