Skip to content

Minutes and Members

Council Charge

  • Assess effectiveness of forced reallocation model and provide a recommendation for the percentage of reallocation for FY2014
  • Propose a metric-driven model for allocation of new faculty lines
  • Propose a metric –driven model for allocation of departmental operating budgets
  • Develop plan to reduce reliance on adjunct faculty
  • Assess effectiveness of summer business model

Budget Planning Assumptions

  • No new funding likely for higher education
  • No increase in tuition and fees for FY2014
  • Reasonable likelihood of no mid-biennium budget cuts
  • Modest merit pool funded by growth

Minutes, 2012-2013


February  20th, 2013

March 6th, 2013

March 20th, 2013

April 3rd, 2013

April 17th, 2013

May 1st, 2013

May 15th, 2013


Council Members

  • Paula Hanson (Chair)
  • Dr. Grady Price Blount
  • John Kaulfus
  • Brenda Morris
  • Blake Shaw
  • Kim Laird
  • Dr. Gail Johnson
  • Tim Willett
  • David McKenna
  • Ryan Ivey
  • Luis Franco
  • Derryle Peace
  • Tina Livingston
  • Dr. Arlene Horn
  • Dr. Ray Green
  • Dr. Derald Harp
  • Dr. Dale Funderburk
  • Dr. Linda Openshaw
  • Dr. Ricky Dobbs
  • Dr. William Kuracina
  • Greg Mitchell
  • Marshall Campbell
  • Dr. Sal Attardo
  • Stephanie Holley
  • Dr. Randy Odom
  • Dr. Eric Gruver
  • Janet Anderson (Ex-Officio)
  • Dr. Dan Edelman (Ex-Officio)
  • Johnny Kirkpatrick (Student Body President)
       Resource Staff not represented above include:
  • Alicia Currin
  • Dr. Gary Peer
  • Dr. Betty Block
  • Lauretta Broadnax & Lucy Le (Administrative Support)