

## FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEES ACADEMIC YEAR 2009-2010

**Academic Life Committee** 

Chair: John H. Smith

Members: Charles Dorsett, Martha Foote, Tim Wilson

**Academic Practices Committee** 

Chair: Linda Openshaw

Members: Katherine Jacobs, Frank Miskevich, Chris Stewart, Tara Tietjen-Smith

**Admission and Retention of Students Committee** 

**Chair: LaVelle Hendricks** 

Members: Jeffrey Herndon, Delbert Horton

**Budget Committee** 

**Chair: Randy Odom** 

Members: Jeffrey Dailey, Ben Jang, Philippe Seminet

**Curriculum Committee** 

**Chair: Dione Mahan** 

Members: Casey Brown, Derald Harp, Pam Henderson, Jennifer Schroeder, Mark Reid, Dayle

Yeager

**Executive Committee** 

Chair: John H. Smith

Members: John Ballotti, Daniel Creider, Barbara Hammack, LaVelle Hendricks, Dione Mahan,

Linda Openshaw, Randy Odom

**Faculty Awards Committee** 

Chair: John H. Smith

Members: Carlos Bertulani, Mary Druhan, LaVelle Hendricks, Jennifer Oyler

**Organization of the Senate** 

**Chair: Daniel Creider** 

Members: Sue Espinoza, Jeffrey Herndon

**University Facilities and Scheduling Committee** 

Chair: John Ballotti

Members: Susan Andrews, Mary Druhan, Mike Morrow, Jiaming Sun