

FACULTY SENATE COMMITTEES ACADEMIC YEAR 2008-2009

Academic Life Committee

Chair: RN Singh

Members: Charles Dorsett, Martha Foote, Tim Wilson

Academic Practices Committee

Chair: Linda Openshaw

Members: Katherine Jacobs, Frank Miskevich, Brenda Moore, Tara Tietjen-Smith

Admission and Retention of Students Committee

Chair: Stephen Starnes

Members: Jeffrey Herndon, LaVelle Hendricks, Delbert Horton, Robert Vinaja

Budget Committee

Chair: Randy Odom

Members: Jeffrey Dailey, Ben Jang, Philippe Seminet, Vaughn Wascovich

Curriculum Committee

Chair: Dione Mahan

Members: Casey Brown, Derald Harp, Jennifer Schroeder, Mark Reid, Dayle Yeager

Executive Committee

Chair: RN Singh

Members: John Ballotti, Daniel Creider, Barbara Hammack, Dione Mahan, Randy

Odom, Linda Openshaw, Stephen Starnes, John Smith

Faculty Awards Committee

Chair: John Smith

Members: Chuck Arize, Rick Balkin, Carlos Bertulani, Wayne Linek, Brenda Smith

Organization of Senate Committee

Chair: Dan Creider

Members: Sue Espinoza, Jeffrey Herndon, Keith West

University Facilities and Scheduling Committee

Chair: John Ballotti

Members: Susan Andrews, Mary Druhan, Mike Morrow, Jiaming Sun