

Faculty Senate Membership Roster 2024-2025

President: Yasemin Atinc

Department	Senator's Name	Term Ends	Office/Committee Chair
Accounting & Finance	Hongmei Jia	2025	Faculty Awards
Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources, College of	Maggie Salem	2025	
Art	Josephine Durkin	2027	
Biological & Environmental Science	e Hunkar Gizem Yesilyurt	2026	
Chemistry	Stephen Starnes	2027	Admission & Retention of Students
Computer Science & Info Systems	Omar ElAriss	2027	
Counseling	Rusty Fox	2027	
Curriculum & Instruction	Tami Morton	2025	Curriculum
Educational Leadership	Julia Ballenger	2026	Past-President
Engineering & Technology	Jason Lee Davis	2026	Webmaster
Health & Human Performance	Kelly Featherston	2027	Secretary
Higher Ed & Learning Technologie	s Leslie Ekpe	2025	
History	William Kuracina	2026	Organization of the Senate
Innovation & Design, College of	Jimmy Womack	2027	
Liberal Studies	Brad Klypchak	2026	
Librarians	Adam Northam	2026	
Literature & Languages	Dongmei Cheng	2026	
Management & Economics	Brandon Randolph-Seng	2026	FS Rep. on University Core Curriculum and Compliance Committees
Marketing & Business Analytics	Yasemin Atinc	2026	President
Mathematics	Nikolay Sirakov	2025	
Music	Julee Walker	2025	
Nursing	Jeannette Vaughn	2025	
Physics & Astronomy	Carlos Bertulani	2025	
Political Science	Ozum Yesiltas	2025	
Psychology & Special Education	Mei Jiang	2025	
Social Work	April Knox	2027	
Sociology & Criminal Justice	Zachary Palmer	2027	Academic Life & Practice, FS Rep. on Honors Council
Theatre	Carrie Klypchak	2027	Budget